Rajya Sabha Elections: All Eight BJP Candidates from UP to File Nomination Today

Rajya Sabha Elections: The BJP (Bharatiya Janta Party) has so far announced eight candidates for the upcoming Rajya Sabha polls to be held on June 10. Six names were announced a few days back while two more were declared from Uttar Pradesh late on Monday. All the eight candidates are expected to file their nominations at 10.30 am on Tuesday.

According to information, those who will file their nomination for Rajya Sabha include Mithlesh Kumar, a former MP from Shahjahanpur and MLA from Puwayan, Laxmikant Bajpai, former state president of UP BJP, senior Gujjar leader Surendra Singh Nagar, former president of BJP Mahila Morcha Darshana Singh, Backward Classes Finance and Development Corporation’s President Baburam Nishad, Radha Mohan Das Agarwal, MLA from Gorakhpur city seat, national president of BJP Backward class Morcha K Laxman, and former MLA from Chauri-Chaura Gorakhpur Sangeeta Yadav.

According to the Election Commission, the last date for filing nomination papers for the Rajya Sabha polls is May 31. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on June 1 and names can be withdrawn before June 3. Voting will be held on June 10, 9 am-4 pm and counting also takes place on the same day.