UP Portfolios: Yogi Adityanath Keeps Home

UP Portfolios: On Monday, Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath allocated portfolios in his 53-member ministry by keeping the departments of Home, Vigilance, and Personnel with him. Altogether, 34 departments remain with chief minister Yogi.

With expanding air connectivity in the state as a focus area, Mr. Adityanath will take care of the Civil Aviation department also. Earlier, it was with his cabinet colleague Nand Gopal Nandi.

Yogi Adityanath will also directly supervise General Administration, Revenue, Institutional Finance, Justice departments, as per the portfolios announced.

Mr. Nandi will hold Industrial Development, NRI, and Investment Promotion departments.

Deputy CM Keshav Prasaad Maurya had been allocated with Rural Development, Rural Engineering, Entertainment Tax, Food Processing, Public Enterprise, and National Integration.

According to the list of portfolios, Brajesh Pathak will head the Medical and Health and Family Welfare departments. Suresh Khanna looks after Finance and Parliamentary Affairs departments. Surya Pratap Shahi has been allocated to Agriculture, Agriculture Education, and research departments.

State BJP president Swatantra Dev Singh got Jal Shakti and Flood Control and Baby Rani Maurya got Women Welfare and Child Development departments.

Among allies, Apna Dal (Sonelal) leader Ashish Patel got Technical Education, while Nishad party president Sanjay Nishad got Fisheries.

Among Ministers of State (MoS), Asim Arun will head Social Welfare, SC/ST Welfare departments, Sandip Singh will take care of Education, and Daya Shankar Singh holds Transport.

Danish Azad Ansari has been allocated Minorities Welfare besides Waqf and Haj departments and Baldev Singh Aulakh got Agriculture and Agriculture Education. Gulab Devi of MoS (independent charge) rank will hold the Secondary Education.

JPS Rathore will take care of the Cooperative department, while A K Saxena has been made in charge of the Forest and Environment department.