Prominent Faces Missing From Yogi Cabinet 2.0

Shrikant Sharma, Dinesh Sharma, and Siddharth Nath Singh are among the prominent faces who are missing from the Uttar Pradesh government this time as new ministers took oath at the swearing-in ceremony held at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium on Friday.

Dinesh Sharma was the deputy chief minister in the previous Yogi Adityanath government. Shrikant Sharma and Siddharth Nath Sing held the charge of the power minister and MSME portfolio in the previous government, respectively.

Satish Mahana, who headed the industry department in the previous Yogi government was missing from the list of new ministers.

Ramapati Shastri, who is an MLA from Mankapur in Gonda district was also left out.

The other leaders who failed to get the ministerial post this time were Ram Naresh Agnihotri, Jai Pratap Singh, Neelkanth Tiwari, Mahendra Singh, and Ashutosh Tandon.

Mohsin Raza, who was a single Muslim minister in the previous UP government, was replaced by Danish Azad Ansari.

Swami Prasad Maurya, Dara Singh Chauhan, and Dharam Singh Saini, who were ministers in the previous BJP government, had quit the party just before the assembly elections and contested from the Samajwadi Party (SP).