YSRCP Finalises Four Candidates For Rajya Sabha

The ruling YSR Congress party has finalized its candidates to fill four Rajya Sabha seats from Andhra Pradesh. They are V. Vijayasai Reddy, Beeda Masthan Rao, S. Niranjan Reddy, and R. Krishnaiah.

Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy held meetings with party leaders before finalizing their names. On Tuesday, Krishnaiah came to CM’s Camp Office to meet the Chief Minister and got a Rajya Sabha MP berth.

Speaking to the media at the Tadepalli party office, he said that the CM Jagan is showering love on the Backward Classes that had never been shown by any other chief minister.

Krishnaiah said YSRCP will never indulge in the sale of the seats. He said Jagan as Chief Minister has been doing justice to all sections of the people, particularly the STs, SCs, BCs, and Minorities.

Speaking to the media, YSRCP leader Vijayasai Reddy said, “Thanks to Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy for giving me a second chance. I will strive to fulfill the aspirations of the people and seek to protect the state interests.”

Vijayasai Reddy said three of six Rajya Sabha members from the state are of BCs.